

# 6:00 P.M. – REDISTRICTING COMMISSION AGENDA

**ROLL CALL AND CALL TO ORDER** - Chair Luker called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m., roll call found Commissioners Anderson, Myers, Roberts, and Wilson, and Chair Luker present.

### PUBLIC COMMENTS

Rod Flohr, resident, reminded the Commission that this was to keep the process as transparent as possible and spoke regarding the 2019 process.

## CONSENT CALENDAR

Commissioner Myers requested corrections to the 9/9/21 minutes, asking that reference Meyer be changed to Myers. It was moved/seconded by Anderson/Myers to adopt Consent Calendar Item A.1 with the corrections made to item A.1. Roll call vote found Commissioners Anderson, Myers, Roberts, and Wilson, and Chair Luker in favor. Motion carried unanimous.

A.1 Minutes of the Special Redistricting Commission meeting of September 9, 2021. (Margaret Wimberly)

### PUBLIC HEARING

B.1 An overview of the redistricting process, and receipt of input from the community regarding boundaries and composition of districts to be established for City Council Member elections (Damien Brower/Tim Ogden/Margaret Wimberly)

Following the presentation of the staff report, Chair Luker opened the public hearing.

Marisol Valles, resident, asked when the interactive tools would be available on the website, and asked that when they were available, they be widely publicized on social media.

Rod Flohr, resident, spoke regarding the current districts and noted that two of the districts have not held elections yet, and the districts are not set in stone or sacred. He further stated that Deer Ridge and Shadow Lakes should be considered a Community of Interest.

There being no one else wishing to speak it was moved/seconded by Roberts/Myers to close the public hearing. Roll call vote found Commissioners Anderson, Myers, Roberts, and Wilson, and Chair Luker in favor. Motion carried unanimous.

### ADJOURN REDISTRICTING COMMISSION

It was moved/seconded by Myers/Roberts to adjourn until December 2, 2021. Roll call vote found Commissioners Anderson, Myers, Roberts, and Wilson, and Chair Luker in favor. Motion carried unanimous.